BLACK FRIDAY - USE CODE "HOLIDAY15" FOR 15% OFF

Client ♡

In our Clients' Words

Client ♡

In our Clients' Words

Client Testimonials

Thank you to all of our loyal clientele. We look forward to serving you again for years to come.

Maidor offers a variety of exquisite, handcrafted jewelry from diamond engagement rings, diamond wedding rings, wedding bands, diamond, gold, silver or pearl earrings and necklaces, and much more.

Please read some of our reviews on Google or below.

Mark

March 20, 2019

Another beautiful piece from Maidor for my wife’s birthday. Always happy with the creative work and excellent quality.


MJ Calgary

February 8, 2019

What an amazing job! Once again the folks at Maidor have surpassed themselves! They are always so helpful, and accommodating!


S. Gold Chicago USA

February 7, 2019

Can’t say enough about Maidor. Beautiful new rings to add to my collection. I will always come back. Thank you again!!


Randi M Montreal Quebec

December 8, 2018

Love these necklaces-alone and together!! Thank you so much!!!


Andrea Starr

December 6, 2018

Dear David, Harry and Julie, Thank you so much for making my incredible earrings and ring for my big (50th) birthday!!! Today is the big day and my husband gave me the gifts this morning. You did an incredible job and they are both stunning!!! I can’t stop looking at them! Best birthday gifts ever!


Jennifer Schwartz

August 18, 2018

I can’t say enough about the level of service I have received from this incredible establishment. The quality of the pieces they have produced for me is amazing. I wouldn’t even think of going anywhere else.


Josée et Benoit St-Bruno

August 8, 2018

Service personnalisé extraordinaire. Excellent choix de bijou et très bon rapport qualité prix. Je vous recommende cette bijouterie sans hésitation.


Maureen Glover

August 1, 2018

The wonderful people at Maidor restored my ring to its original setting after losing my diamond that I had for 55 years from my late husband. A million thanks!!! It looks spectacular!!


Dyna

July 27, 2018

I came to Maidor because I’ve heard a lot of reviews. Seriously I’m so pleased with my ring. They’re customer service is excellent. They are definitely one of the best in town!


Walter & Suzanne Ince

July 24, 2018

Our first experience at Maidor, David and his team were exceptional. Yes it’s a business that inspires happiness, but they themselves exude warmth and welcome you like family. You want to come back just to say hello. Come and see for yourself. Thank you David, thank you Maidor.


Afro

July 21, 2018

This is one of the happiest birthdays ever and it’s all because of you!!! I couldn’t be more happy! It’s more beautiful than I ever could have imagined!!!!


Lisa Brady

July 18, 2018

Wowwww! So beautiful! I would recommend maidor to all friends and family.


Lisa Brady

July 18, 2018

Very happy with the ring! Way more than I expected! Mom will be very happy.


Carrie Markin

July 14, 2018

Amazing! I came to David not quite knowing what I wanted for a ring set and he put together a vision that I am really happy with!


Joshua Parboo

July 14, 2018

Very nice customised ring, very fast and excellent service. Thank you very much to David & team.


Zachary & Madelaine Cote Saint Luc

July 13, 2018

We love our rings!! David is amazing! He is so nice and thoughtful! He was able to design my ring exactly the way we wanted them to be!! Maidor is the only jeweller my family has used for 15 years.


Alexandra Mathieu – Old Montreal

July 13, 2018

My family has been coming to Maidor for years, so it was only natural that for my wedding I would choose my wedding band here. I wanted something a little different than what I had been seeing around, and I found what I was looking for with the help of David, who is extraordinary. I also own other pieces of jewelry from Maidor, and I always get lovely compliments. Thank you for an impeccable service and for always being so welcoming!


France Hamel-Mathieu, Ville Mont-Royal

July 13, 2018

J’adore Maidor et David. Service extraordinaire et nous y venons depuis plusieurs années, nous n’avons jamais été déçus. Magnifique sélection de bijoux, et des conseils formidables pour redonner une nouvelle vie à vos bijoux devenus désuets.


Darlene Dubiel

June 27, 2018

A most amazing creation to mark the occasion of my birthday. A piece that I will cherish forever. Thank you so much David.


Elaine Israel

June 27, 2018

What a wonderful job David Maidor did! This is an exquisite ring designed to my perfection, the perfect place to make up your dream ring!


J.S – Winnipeg, MB

June 19, 2018

I was referred to Maidor by a friend that had recently purchased a ring himself. Unfortunately I did not have the time to go ring shopping in person and had to work with David remotely. I cannot begin to express the level of satisfaction with David’s customer service; the experience was very seamless, from the moment I contacted him until I picked up the ring in person. David was able to exceed all of my expectations and meet my requirements in less than one week!  David was extremely patient and made sure that I did not compromise on any of the specifications I requested. I would recommend David’s services to anyone, whether it comes down to pricing or simply an expert’s opinion, David will not let you down; 5 star experience.


WG

June 7, 2018

WOW. I just came from Hampstead to pick up this to ring. What an amazing transformation. David is the best in town.


Frazier Davide

June 2, 2018

Thank you David. A masterful display of delicate craftsmanship and flawless execution. Over the last 20 years you and your team of experts have always delivered the highest quality of both product and service. I know she’ll adore it and care for it until eternity.


Kayla Papadatos

May 31, 2018

David’s service at Maidor is completely out of this world. Customer service is exceptional and the quality of my ring has no words that can describe. I love my wedding ring and wouldn’t change it for the world.


Merci  encore! J.M. St-Lambert 

May 29, 2018

Mille Mercia pour voter professionalism! Vous avez su réaliser un bijou tout à fait magnifique que je porterai avec fierté.  Vous avez touts ma confiance pour d’autres beaux bijoux dans l’avenir.


JB. Toronto

April 26, 2018

I love my new ring!!! The workmanship is impeccable … and the design incredible! I feel like a star ???? Thanks so much to David and team 🙂


Toni

April 12, 2018

Just picked up my daughter’s graduation necklace at Maidor. The finished product speaks for itself. I am very pleased with the turnout to say the least. Quality, service, and PRICE is exceptional. For any occasion Maidor is your jeweller. David and his team never disappoint.


April 10, 2018

David re-purposed my jewelry for me. Both he and his team are so creative and professional. Such a pleasant experience!


PKH San Diego 

April 10, 2018 

David is the best jewelry designer—ever!!


Shari CSL

April 7, 2018

Thank you David for your creativity and focus to detail. It is always a pleasure dealing with you and the Maidor team!


Jessica and Emanuel

April 4, 2018

I can not thank Maidor enough ! What a great job David, you did an amazing Job with our wedding bands and my engagement ring! I will definitely recommend your great service you provide


Gary Cooperman

March 27, 2018

I can’t believe how beautiful the earrings turned out and they were made faster than promised. As usual I could not be happier !! Thank you David !!


Mickie Guerrera

March 27, 2018

A couple of months ago I entered a Maidor Facebook Contest and I WON a $500 gift certificate. I picked up my prize today. I wasn’t pressured in purchasing something above the amount won. The service I received was outstanding! I can’t stress that enough. Please come see David and his team at Maidor for any occasion and he’ll take very great care of you. You will not be disappointed.


Karyn Shriner

January 17, 2018

Absolutely stunning creation! Fantastic service and prices!! I love this ring. Would recommend Maidor to everyone.


Brittany and Richard

January 15, 2018

Hi David I just wanted to let you know that I am so so happy with everything you’ve done – thank you so much for your excellent work! I love the ring so much We will come in sometime soon for wedding bands, as the wedding is July 2018.


Liane and Mario

January 6, 2018

I am in awe! Maidor turned an old diamond ring and a tennis bracelet into this! Thank you so much. I could not have asked for better or more. We are extremely pleased!


Jose and Annie

December 19, 2017

A great thank you to David and the Maidor team for these beautiful rings to celebrate our love after 20 years!  They can do what ever you want! Great service, absolutely an amazing experience!


Terrence Perks From Montreal

December 16, 2017

I am pleased with the service at Maidor , they trusted me and I trust them .


James and Marie

December 16, 2017

Thank you David maidor for an excellent service. You matched the engagement ring perfectly. You were honest and guided us well in choosing our wedding bands. Great price for the quality and service


Nader

December 12, 2017

Thanks to David at Maidor for making my experience of picking the nicest engagement ring and wedding band very pleasant and pressure free. Both were custom made and high quality to the liking of my now to be wife.


M.G. Montreal

December 2, 2017

Amazing service and so happy with the ring for my fiancé


Melanie and Paul

November 26, 2017

Dear David, Melanie and I would like to say thank you for everything you did for us in preparation for our wedding.The way you helped us and guided us in designing Melanie’s engagement ring as well as our wedding bands and gifts for members of our wedding party was incredible. Your dedication and craftsmanship is unmatched. We look forward to seeing you again and having jewelery made fo many future occasions. Thank you with all our heart!


Avi Milgram Montreal

November 22, 2017

So impressed with the exceptional service from maidor.  This beautiful piece was made in 2 days to under extreme pressure from my mother in law to be perfect to match another custom piece just done here. Extremely happy with the professionalism with David and his team at Maidor.


Pearl Adjapong

November 20, 2017

So I just received my new custom made engagement ring and it absolutely blew my mind! All I had to do was show a picture of the design that I liked and David did his magic. I love,love,love it!! Thank you so much David for your patience and professionalism.


Stacey . S Maryland USA

November 10, 2017

Love all my Maidor necklaces! Love my new modern one and especially my late mothers ring redesigned into a pendant. I live in the U.S. but I always come back to see David and his new creations. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.


Lilly Ville Saint Laurent

November 8, 2017

Hi David, I’m thrilled with my new diamond. Thank you so much for your patience and your extensive knowledge.  I couldn’t have asked for a better ring. You helped my new fiancé find the exact ring I wanted!! I will definitely be back to add to my diamond collection.


Sandra

November 02, 2017

Dear David, great job on the beautiful rings you made for me!!! Made my 65th birthday very, very happy!! Thanks


SC Hudson 

October 14, 2017

Thanks David! Your craftsmanship, service and attention to detail are second to none!


Bonnie Sandler Residential real estate broker Sutton WESTMOUNT 

October 11, 2017

Most beautiful design created by Maidor for me. Maidor delivers quality and beauty beyond one’s expectations. I gave them an idea of what I was looking for and their creation surpassed my dreams. Maidor is the best!!!


NN

October 11, 2017

My ring simply leaves me speechless! I could not have asked for more. I always go to David for bespoke pieces but this time, he has really outdone himself. It is simple, elegant and timeless. Thank you David & team!


Sogand from the West Island

October 6, 2017

This beautiful ring was made my maidor jewels and I couldn’t be happier with the result.They created exactly what I described .In love with the ring. Beautiful work 🙂


Orna & Alain (DDO)

October 6, 2017

David is very professional, and a pleasure to deal with; we are very pleased with our purchases!! Thank you Maidor!


Linda

October 10, 2017

Had my engagement ring set at Maidor Jewelry Designer. Always happy with their work and David’s great service and guidance.


Debra MacIntosh

September 30, 2017

David is absolutely amazing! What a pleasure working with Maidor. A 9yr customer and look forward to many, many more years together. You won’t be disappointed with Maidor! An extremely happy customer


Sabrina Leung

June 22, 2017

The service is impeccable at Maidor. I am beyond pleased with my engagement ring and wedding band. David was amazing, was very patient and took the time to counsel my husband and I on the choice of diamond and the overall look. I highly recommend Maidor. It is great to deal with honest and professional jewelers. Thank you David!’,


Linda Coulombe – Propane Monin inc.

September 28, 2017

J’aimerais partager mon enthousiasme et ma grande satisfaction du travail effectué par Maidor. Je suis cliente depuis quelques années et j’ai toujours été satisfaite ! David est un génie! Il comprend ce que l’on veut et le résultat est remarquable !


Sabrina

September 23, 2017

J’ai contacté David de Maidor sur les conseils de mon ami Steeve parce que je souhaitais m’offrir une bague pour mes 40 ans. Quel magnifique résultat! Je suis TELLEMENT satisfaite!! Merci David!!!


Barbara . N

August 23, 2017

Maidor is a great jewelry store! The service is excellent. They go above and beyond, even having once made a few pieces of jewelry so I could see and pick exactly what suited my taste and budget! They also made a set of diamond rings in record time so I could wear them the following week to my son’s wedding, despite my finalizing my choice so late. Their workmanship is wonderful. They know jewelry and what works well together. David is always patient in helping you choose your jewelry and their price point can’t be beat. The phone has always been answered and most times David is available to talk. If busy I always received a call back in a timely fashion. I highly recommend Maidor jewelers!


Maxime Robert

July 17, 2017

For a first time in a jewelry, the team took the time to explain and to educate me regarding the engagement ring I wanted to buy. One of the best customer experience I had so far! Thanks for going above and beyond my requirements. I am certainly coming back to Maidor for any future jewellery. Thank you David and will highly recommend Maidor to my entourage.


Mutsumi Takahashi

June 17, 2017

Thank you for the latest design of my wedding ring. It is exquisite! You always seem to know exactly what I want.


Alex Dussault

June 21, 2017

Hi David, This is Alex Dussault, son of Jeanne and Phil Dussault.  This is a long time coming but I wanted to thank you for helping me out pick an engagement ring for my wife to be Megan Brady. She loves the ring and thinks it’s perfect! Here we are the night I proposed on December 6th: now time for us to get our wedding bands and we’d like to come back to Montreal sometime in late July to see what you have.  Just wondering if you have room for us to come visit and what day of the week is best to come in.  Thanks again


Dr. John Scalia

January 11, 2017

After working with many different jewelers, David is by far the ultimate best. He worked hard to find the best diamond for me. I am beyond thrilled with the engagement ring because it is an absolute masterpiece. David has tremendous experience and has all the resources to make dreams come true : from conception, to planning, to delivering. I rate my experience with David 10/10 and highly recommend him.


Laura I.

December 14, 2016

My fiancé was recommended by my mother to go to Maidor jewellers to make my engagement ring- and they were nothing short of professional, friendly and patient in helping him create the perfect ring for me. Special thank you to David for being beyond patient and determined to please me. He went above and beyond to make sure that I left satisfied with exactly what I envisioned. We will continue to use Maidor with the help of David to do our eternity bands, and all jewellery in the future! Thank you again!!


Jeanne Dussault

December 11, 2016

What can I say about David and Harry; these guys know there jewelry! I have been going to them for over 20 years. They made a beautiful ring for me 20 years ago and it feels like I got it yesterday. They have made me many other fabulous pieces. I have never been disappointed with there quality; it is nothing short of perfection. Recently our son purchased an engagement ring and was very Impressed with their quality and service. He is looking forward to going back for pieces for is future wife.Thank you David and Harry, love you guys.



L. Jessop

December 9, 2016

A friend referred me to Maidor some years ago. What a find! David has an amazing selection of tasteful jewelry. He is helpful and has wonderful taste and suggestions but does not impose these. I’ve since brought family and friends and all have been very happy with their experiences. Great customer service and friendly prices! Can you ask for more?


Debbie G.

December 8, 2016

I have been a Maidor customer for many years. Their service and craftsmanship is second to none. Maidor has certainly earned their reputation for excellence in their industry for beautiful and different jewelry design, top quality service and fair pricing. I most recently went in for some simple repairs and to change a watch battery and was treated like “gold”. David is a true pleasure to do business with and I love and get so many compliments on my jewelry all the time. Maidor will have my continued business for many years to come. Thank you David and staff for the best customer experience one can ask for in something as personal as jewelry.


Joanne and Carl

December 7, 2016

For the last 25 years, David and Harry have been our “go to” guys when it comes to buying fine jewelry. They are such a pleasure to deal with. The whole team at Maidor is friendly, patient and very attentive to detail. They carry the newest styles as well as classics and are always ready to create from our designs. I always get compliments on my Maidor jewelry.


Patricia. A

December 5, 2016

Once you start visiting Maidor for jewellery you will never go anywhere else. David and his team always treat me with the utmost respect whenever I walk in, regardless of how much I spend. Maidor has gifts for every occasion and budget, and with their guidance, I always find the perfect piece. They are passionate about their work and take good care of their customers. I’m so happy I found this hidden gem in the middle of downtown and I will continue to shop at Maidor for years to come.


Jane

December 4, 2016

I, as well as several members of my family, have been clients of Maidor for over 15 years. The beauty and quality of their work is of the highest standards. However, it is the unparalleled service that ultimately keeps us coming back and throughly content. Everything we have purchased has been designed and created from scratch with a genuine determination to please on every level. From engagement rings to cuff links, personal items and gifts alike are delivered on time to complete satisfaction. If something doesn’t fit right or look right at first, they never hesitate to make adjustments until you leave their showroom with a big smile on your face and in your heart. They cultivate meaningful relationships with their clientele, always welcoming and guiding you like family. Going to Maidor for even the smallest repair or purchase is always a very pleasant experience.


Kathleen

November 28, 2016

David and Harry It is a pleasure to deal with truely honest and professional jewlers like you. You helped me deseign my two toned gold and diamond bracelet and you provided excellent workmanship. This also pertains to the two rings you made for me. When I brought my engagement ring’ s diamond to be reset by Maidor I was naturally concerned and requested thst I watch you transfer my diamond to its new setting. When I then took the ring to the jewlery appraisor for insurance purposes, the appraisor told me that dealing with Maidor was like dealing with Birks. In ither words , you can have 100% assurance that it is your original stone and that it has been set with the utmost quality and care, the karat gold is assured and Maidor stands behind their products and workmanship.\r\n Whenever people ask, I always highly recommend Maidor. Thank you David and Harry.


Josée Harpin

November 22, 2016

Depuis plus de 25 ans je fréquente la bijouterie Maidor. Depuis plus de 25 ans, je reçois un service attentionné, courtois, professionnel. Tout ce que j’ai acheté ou fait faire et je dis bien tout, le fut dans les règles de l’art! Bravo et longue vie à Maidor et surtout à David et Harry!


Gilles Viziau

November 22, 2016

Ma conjointe et moi voulions nous faire faire une alliance qui soulignerait l’engagement que nous entendions prendre ensemble et qui représente par surcroît l’amour que éprouvons l’un pour l’autre. Nous avons donc pris rendez-vous avec David …… de la bijouterie Maidor afin de lui exposer notre idée. Il a immédiatement pris un crayon pour dessiner le modèle qui lui venait à l’esprit en prenant grand soin de nous expliquer ce qu’il prévoyait faire. C’était tout à fait génial comme suggestion et cela répondait exactement à nos attentes. Alors David a placé la commande auprès de son équipe de conception qui a réalisé deux chefs-d’oeuvres d’alliances. David est véritablement un Artiste exceptionnel qui connaît et adore son métier et cela se voit dans son regard et ses agissements. Je remercie David et son équipe d’avoir transformé notre rêve en réalité. Une création unique. N’est-ce pas ce que nous recherchons tous, un bijoux unique que personne d’autre n’aura…!


Dr Marisa Tucci

November 12, 2016

I lost a bracelet that meant a lot to me and you skillfully recreated it for me. Love my new bracelet. Thank you for your artistry and your talent.


Daniel S

October 31, 2016

Finding the perfect jeweller was just as important as finding the perfect ring. David is friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and very caring. He made sure my fiances ring was perfect! I’ll continue to be a life long customer. Thank you David! Couldn’t have done it without you!


Updating…
  • No products in the cart.